The hiiiiills are aliiiiiive…with The Sound of Music.

Soundofmusic01Guys, I’m a little late to the party, but I absolutely cannot help but gush. We saw the South of Music a couple of weeks ago (ok, almost a month ago) on our Hebrew anniversary (all the reasons to celebrate, right?) and I loved every second! I didn’t remember the story too well, I knew a bunch of the songs, knew that it had some war-time connotations, and knew it was going to be good. Greg knew that there was someone who was 16 and was turning 17 (and ultimately 18, 19, 20, 21). That’s it and even admitted that during the opening scene he thought it was going to be crap. Soundofmusic04 Soundofmusic05 But seriously – this show. The singing, the kids – it was so much fun! I actually didn’t realise how many of the songs I knew. I did know that it took place during the time of the war and stuff, but I won’t lie it was a little scary sitting there during a Nazi rally and being Jewish. Obviously, it was all part of the show, but when you don’t expect it, and there you are sitting in a crazy part of your history – it’s a little shocking. Soundofmusic03 Soundofmusic02 I’m sad to hear, but utterly not surprised either that the show has been fully booked out. I’m so glad I bought tickets ages ago for Greg and I, we really love these yearly productions. If unfortunately you didn’t get tickets, here’s a little montage of the show🙂 IT seems like we saw the other cast to the one in the video, but they were great too😉

One comment on “The hiiiiills are aliiiiiive…with The Sound of Music.

  1. frumachava says:

    Love The Sound of Music. Haven’t seen a play, just the movie, over and over again. Its glorious. Glad you enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

