A short life update on little things that don’t get their own blogpost

Phew. Where has the time gone? Can it really be almost the end of December already?

I’d like to say life has been all sorts of busy, but it hasn’t really, and I think it just hasn’t left me with as much time to blog as I’d like. My lunch break just doesn’t seem to be long enough to get anything done, resulting in tons of half-written blog posts sitting in my drafts waiting to be finished and hopefully one day published.

Work really has been busy though. For the last week or so I don’t think I’ve stopped much between 8 and 5 (except to eat, because eating is important.) Actually, last Friday was so busy I didn’t have a moment to think about food. We’ve got campaigns starting left-right-and-centre. and while I’m not sure who usually does that so close to the end of the year, well, actually, clearly I do know. So work has really been busy, busy, busy – and I’ve only been here 2 months! Don’t know what I’d do without my team though. My parents said to me I’m so lucky to always have such nice colleagues in the work place, and they’re really right.

So I haven’t even had a chance to upload anything since my weekly photo update of my 365 project. It’s going pretty well, and I’m kind of proud of it. I’ve been connecting with a whole lot of women all over the internet who cover their hair, it’s really quite something. You don’t realise how quickly communities can form. The designer on our team actually came to chat to me about my project, and gave me some advice – which was really nice and appreciated. So I think I’m going to try out some of what she suggested🙂 I just don’t want it to be the focus of my little blog, so I need to be a little more proactive on the writing part. Don’t want to be losing followers or anything.

Last night we went to see an 80’s tribute show with my parents. It was really fun. Another thing I plan on writing an actual blog post about. I hope it happens (and that I actually remember the songs so I can tell you!)

I’ve also come up with a blog idea that I plan on doing with my best friend. I’ve set it up, but that’s just about all there is right now. I’m really hoping to get it up in the next week or so (providing I find time). I think it’ll be such a fun project to work on together considering we live in separate cities🙂

In more exciting news: we’re going on holiday next week! Isn’t it strange how you wait an entire year for a short 1 week break? We’ll be going to Knsyna along the Garden Route. We did go there last year, but it was lots of beach time and exploring. This time we’re doing our research a bit better and actually going to look in advance for some of the cool things to do. Don’t worry, it’s in one of those blog posts in my drafts folder. It’ll get out eventually.

(See, I just had to take a break now for work.)

In other exciting news (my not-so-exciting life is coming across as a lot more exciting than I expected), I won a Yuppiechef voucher from taking part in their Simple Summer Cookathon. You can read the winner roundup here (see, they loved Greg’s star shaped watermelon. I knew it was worth it). Guys, I really didn’t think we’d win anything. After the week we had, leaving out an ingredient, and throwing a date night instead of a dinner party, I was super happy to receive a R500 voucher for my favourite online store.

That’s all the news I really have. Well, for now anyway🙂

Leave a Reply

