My 365 project for 2014

I’ve wanted to do a 365 project probably ever since I started this blog. Initially, my blog was started up as a university project, and I’m super glad I did it. My theme was quite design oriented, but it was also just filled with fun random stuff. So way back then, in April 2010 (guys that even before the World Cup. Say what?) was when I first stumbled upon the concept of 365 projects, and wished I was cool or creative enough to start my own. Here are some examples of projects that I loved all those years ago:

project365_01 project365_02

The most difficult thing I always thought was coming up with an idea. Then you can roll with it. And it hit me the other day. I don’t want to tell you what it is yet. It’s not going to be super incredibly awesome, and I don’t want to get your hopes up (don’t worry, it also won’t be clouds or sunsets), but I think it’s going to be really nice and something that will push me a little bit creatively in my actual life. And that’s always a good thing.

I’m just trying to work out how best to do this. Should I do a blog post daily on this blog, or just start a new one dedicated to it? Or should I do it on tumblr? (Lawdy, I’ve never even used tumblr!) Do I instagram, or post original pictures? Should I make a separate page on my blog for it? I’m not sure, and I’m kind of working it all out. I’ve kind of also been looking at apps to use, just something that involved a calendar so that I can keep track properly. I know I’m going to miss days because of Jewish holidays and the occasional Shabbos, but I think that’s ok. You’ll all forgive me, right?

The difficult thing – is that I want to start NOW. And I know that technically, I can, and that there’s nothing stopping me. But should I? Or is there something gratifying or simply numerical and chronological in starting on January 1st in 2014? I’d love to hear more on your thoughts. As “readers” (I say that because deep down it still just feels like I’m talking to myself up here, and don’t believe that people actually read this drivel), do you have thoughts on this? Do you even follow people who do these 365 projects?

I guess I have some time until January 1st to figure out the nitty gritty🙂

15 comments on “My 365 project for 2014

  1. KayliVee says:

    A separate page on your blog.
    It’s a part of you, so it fits with a Little bit of Lee.
    It’s not like this blog is about something specific and it would seem arb.
    If it’s your 365 days then it can be on your platform.
    But it will take up too much space on the main page.

  2. Yal says:

    I think you can start before 2014. Just work out the “nitty gritty” and I’m ready to stalk your creativity! Best of luck! I’m so excited🙂

  3. Abby says:

    sounds awesome Man, share with instagram which I think will be great. you can get a really cool following and will also possibly get you using instagram in another, more unique and possibly better way, may make you think about taking photos ‘generically’ or ‘mundanely’ in a whole new light🙂
    I’m excited for this! Cant wait to see what you do,
    you never know I may join in too, but what – 365 coffee project😉
    xxx

  4. Odette says:

    I do not even know what a 365 project is, but I would definitely be keen to see it on your blog🙂

  5. Even if you post it on your blog, you can also post it on your Instagram/Twitter. With WordPress, you can set posts to go off at a certain date. This would solve the Jewish Holiday/Shabbat issue🙂

  6. I’ve also been toying with the idea and have come up with one too! A little different to the regular ones we all see! I’d say Instagram is a great and easy place to share it!

  7. shira says:

    תעשי את זה. זה מהמם! ותפרסמי גם בפייסבוק.

  8. shira says:

    it looks amazing! do it🙂 and publish it on FB too, and u can do it friday before shabat and motzei shabat. i will enjoy🙂

Leave a Reply

