Instagram Friday

I want to see if maybe I should do instagram updates on a designated day, instead of just random ones. I’m not entirely sure what I think of this yet. On the one hand, I’ll get to stop having to justify the selfies, on the other, well, I don’t want to drive you all away😉 Anyway, here are some recent life snaps of me, what I’m up to, and the beautiful Cape Town.

Everyobody loves lunch

A little bit/a lot obsessed with my new lunch box.

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

I sometimes take quite a lot of food to work. Breakfast, snacks, and lunch of course! I bought this one at Clicks for like R60.

 

Sour face

Poor @the_greggelb can't handle sour things. Shem.

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

Poor Greg. He didn’t like my baked alaska so much because the raspberries were too sour for him. I personally liked the fruity tang against the sweetness of the chocolate and meringue. But he doesn’t like sour flavours. And lemon meringue is my favourite dessert. It’s horrifying.

 

Ice Cream Sandwiches

This is part of what's going down for Shabbos dinner. @yuppiechef, you legends.

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

I’ve you missed it, I made ice-cream sandwich cookies with my letterpress cookie set from Yuppiechef. They were all sorts of delicious. Read the post which includes the recipe I used.

 

Sunshine in Greenpoint

Summer selfies. As one does.

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

Our favourite thing to do on a Sunday when we don’t have anything major planned is to spent a couple of hours at the Greenpoint park in the sunshine. Everybody needs fresh air, right?

 

The last one’s standing

You can sure tell which sweet flavours are the least popular, eh?

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

Isn’t it funny to see which are the last remaining flavours left?

 

Scarf Selfie:

While I love layering different scarves, sometimes one just does the trick.

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

I really want to start taking more pictures of my headscarves. Sometimes they are just so beautiful, I can’t but want to share pictures. Even though it can be difficult (and sometimes sucks) to cover your hair, it doesn’t mean you have to stop being beautiful. My scarves really help that shine through. Usually I like to do different colours and layers, but sometimes a patterned pashmina is just enough.

 

Water, anyone?

The newest addition to the Gelb residence, and we won a year's supply for FREE!

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

We won a year’s supply of water. While it’s an incredibly random prize, it’s also incredibly awesome because you can’t drink the water from our tap. This isn’t coming from a snobby place. We’ve been told the pipes are probably bad, so we very quickly bought a Brita filter when we moved in. Now we don’t need it.

 

Handy Husband

Handy husbands change lightbulbs #winning ps. I can't be held responsible for the hideous light #rentingwoes

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

It might just be a lightbulb, but it’s the start. I could use a handyman, instead of calling my dad for every odd thing I need done at the flat.

 

Breakfast at Tiffany’s

What s picturesque setting to watch such a timeless classic. Wonderful evening!

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

It was my first time seeing this movie, and I finally realise why the world was obsessed with Audrey Hepburn. I mean, hello – look at her. Grace and beauty and quirky and awesome. It was so lovely. We watched it at the Galileo open air cinema at the V&A Waterfront right here in Cape Town. It was such a unique experience because you could on and off hear the sounds of African music coming from the Waterfront. And oh, that big wheel. What a beautiful place.

 

Magic

I saw this graffiti on the pavement and thought it was worth a snapshot #magic

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

I saw this on the pavement and couldn’t not snap it.

 

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

