Historical moments reimagined as selfies.

I’ve admitted before that I have been guilty many a time of the selfie. I do wonder sometimes if a selfie still count if it’s of me and Greg? I never know. I say they do because the picture was taken by us. Oh well. Either way, and moving on.

This link was sent around the office the other day, and I had to share it. I love it that much more because it is a local, South African advertising campaign. It’s for the Cape Times newspaper making using of classic historical photographs reimagined as selfies.

“You can’t get any closer to the news.”

cape-times-selfies-2 cape-times-selfies-3 cape-times-selfies-4 cape-times-selfies-5 cape-times-selfies-hed-2013

Love.

Leave a Reply

