Instagram Update

I justify my use of instagram by saying that one day I plan on actually printing them. It’s great that there are some really great and affordable services that actually print these little square vintage images. I also get a lot of comments from people (in real life) about how they know so much about my life because I’m always putting pictures online. I don’t know if that’s a good or a bad thing. If it counts, not all pictures go on all my social media platforms. There’s actually a thought process as to what goes on where. So if you’re friends with me on Facebook, chances are you haven’t seen most of these. Twitter on the other hand – sorry guys.

My baby

This baby is all mine! #lamemarriedanddomestic

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

This is my new baby. My deep freeze. I love her dearly, but she’s giving us a bit of problems. Making a noise and all that. So we’re trying to work out what to do with her.

 

Yuppiechef, I love you.

Super speedy delivery from @yuppiechef. Ordered on Friday, delivered today. Impeccable service. Let's get baking!

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

But @yuppiechef, how did you know my husband was a magician?😉 #luckandchances

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

I randomly won a free voucher on twitter from Yuppiechef. I was super amped (obviously) and quickly snapped up this cookie cutter set I’ve wanted for a while. I’m a big Yuppiechef fan, I bought the most incredible salt & pepper shakers with a wedding voucher, and it’s still a conversation starter. Especially love the personalised card – coincidence with the magic reference?

 

Homemade hummus for the win.

Fresh, homemade hummus.

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

That is all.

 

I want presents too.

Gifts for Greg's cousins in England. Wouldn't mind being them!

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

Greg’s brother has just gone on holiday to visit their cousins and travel and stuff, so we couldn’t not send gifts for the kids. 4 of them, 2 boys, 2 girls – all with very different interests. It was really fun shopping for them.

 

Now you see me

I have never been a girly girl, but recently I’ve started liking eye-shadow. I’d be lying if I told you I actually know how to apply it properly, but I just mess around for now. One day, I want to be able to do an uber sultry smokey eye. Send tutorials this way please.

 

I’m famous! (joking, not joking)

I'm famous! Thanks @CosmopolitanSA😉

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

Greg buys me Cosmo magazine every month, and in the most recent issue – they published a tweet of mine! They edited it (I mean, who tweets like that?) but that’s ok. It was just a whole lot of articles about changing jobs and stuff which really put my mind at ease about this switch.

 

Wallpaper, wallpaper.

I just love this wallpaper at work.

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

So in love with this wallpaper on a wall nearby me at work. What’s not to love?

 

Mini artist

My dad found some of my old artwork.

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

My dad was clearly cleaning up old stuff at the house last night and sent me this picture I sent my mom. It’s pretty sweet. Until I saw at the bottom “from the werst person.” Shame, I wonder what I did.

 

Mini-me/Lee

Look at me! My dad is loving sending me all these old pictures.

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

Another beauty my dad sent me. I think I need to trawl my parents house and find old hilarious photos of myself. And now that our printer is also a scanner… Oh Lee-Ann, stop while you’re ahead.

Thanks for spotting by, guys🙂 Feel free to follow me on my instagram too: @leelipman89 (I promise it’s not all food)

Leave a Reply

