8 Things Every Woman Should Have

Whenever I find cool “questionnaire” tag-type posts on blogs, I always plan to answer the questions myself yet just land up never getting round to it and a week later, I’ve forgotten. They remind me of that time when Facebook just started and we would bombard each other with “notes” of a similar nature. I’ve just been so busy settling into my new job that I haven’t found time to really sit and get anything together for my little space on the internet. Between lunch times that haven’t been lunch times, and early morning gym sessions resulting in being exhausted by 8pm… well, I think you get the idea (queue the granny comments).

Anyway – so Loren created this post, about “8 Things Every Woman Should Have” based on this article. So here’s my take. Read on.

1. A go-to drink
I hate to be boring, but mine’s water. Alcoholically, wine (any type really. OK, not merlot. But if it’ there I’ll drink it). I don’t actually drink fizzy drinks, and not for health reasons – I just well, haven’t (weird, I know. Sorry. Been this way all my life). Not never, I’ve had when I was younger by mistake. I don’t like the bubbles:/
2. A go-to Karaoke song
Or in my case – the wise choice to not ever try karaoke. Everybody wins!

3. A uniform
Due to my Jewishness, my “uniform” would be skirts and dresses and my beautiful headscarves. I like it this way🙂

4. A hair-stylist you love
I’ll be honest. I fail miserably in this department. I used to just tag along to my mom’s hairdresser twice a year for a simple snip. Now because I cover my hair, I’m lucky if I get to a hairdresser twice a year. I also just don’t have one, now that I live elsewhere. So I just hop into a salon that doesn’t require bookings and ask them to simply layer it or whatever.

5. An Exercise Routine
I haven’t been great at this the last couple of months, but I’m back on track now! I go to gym in the mornings before work: weights, some cardio – and that’s me. Every day.

6. A hobby
I always used to be a creative soul. I really love to scrapbook, but I haven’t had time for that since I started working (or the patience to go and get photos developed. If I ha a printer this would be much easier.) I like to read, I like this little blogging space I have, I like to picnic (probably not considered a hobby), and I guess I like to bake – providing I get it right😉

7. A best friend
I don’t believe in having 1 or 2 best friends. You need different friends for different times and purposes. I’m lucky so say I have a good number of strong friendships. I’m sad that a lot of them do not live nearby, but that doesn’t diminish anything. Oh, and I’ll always have Greg😉

8. A healthy sense of self 
We’re all a work in progress, but in recent years (or months even, I’d say) I’ve really started to learn more about who I am, and I actually really like what I’ve discovered🙂

So here is the list of 8 things every woman should have. What are your answers?

2 comments on “8 Things Every Woman Should Have

  1. Loren says:

    I loved reading this! And thank you for tagging yourself, makes it more fun to read everyone’s answers!🙂

Leave a Reply

