“A Party Game for Horrible People”

Now, I don’t consider myself horrible. Maybe a little cynical. But I sure can have  laugh. It’s also no secret that I’m a fan of fun board games. Having just recently (re)bought Settlers of Catan, and already owners of bananagrams, Rummy, Set and Scrabble… we make ourselves kind of obvious. Board games are the perfect accompaniment to a picnic and can be really great played with friends. After all, the more, the merrier, right?

So I came across this DIY type game, entitled “Cards Against Humanity: A Party Game for Horrible people” and it seems hysterical.

cardsagainsthumanity

Have you heard of a game called “Apples to Apples?”

We used to play it back in High School and some of my friends still love it. It seems like a similar concept. So in Apples to Apples, you have green (adjectives) cards and red (noun) ones. Each round a green card is put down and each person throws in  the funniest noun card that matches the adjective (or completely mis-matches). It usually results in hysterical combinations, with results of Michael Jackson, Hitler or Hellen Keller usually winning the round, no matter what. I apologise if my description does not adequately portray the fun of this game, and why I find Cards Against Humanity even funnier.

applestoapples

At every round, one player will take one of the 90 Black Cards and ask the question printed on it. All other players will then proceed to reply with the most hilarious White Card they have. Such as…

cards against humanity

Maybe it’s just me, but I think some of these are hysterical. The greatest thing is that you can download the files for free including rules and explaining how to make the game yourself. I love that you can preview some of the funnies. I really think this would be a great game to play with all your friends in winter when the weather is gross and all you need is some hot soup (or hot chocolate, if that’s your preference), friends and lots of laughter.

cards01

cards02

Take your pick, guys. And have a laugh.

Leave a Reply

