Procrastination Station pt. 2

About a week ago, when Facebook changed my timeline I stumbled across this Facebook note with 100 things about me and started updating it.  So I found some time today to do the rest.

(Funny side note: I actually answered all the questions before deciding to split them into two posts. Stupidly I lost them while copying and pasting other work stuff. So I guess that’s funnier for you than for me.)

Anyway, here you go – the other 50 things you may not know about me. Thanks for the patience😛

51. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT?
Define lunch meat?

52. ANY BAD HABITS?
You tell me?

One of the things I’ve realised since getting married, is that I really am as messy as my mom always told me. I guess I’d call that a bad habit.

53. ARE YOU A JEALOUS PERSON?
On the whole no. I dont think so.

54. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON, WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?.
Well, I’d like to say so. I hope so.

55. DO YOU AGREE WITH FRIENDS WITH BENEFITS?.
Not really, but I see the convenience. Its still miff.

56. DO LOOKS MATTER?
Its not the most important thing. But you cant be in a relationship with someone that you find horribly repulsive, so you have to be physically attracted to the person to some degree.

I still think that looks do factor into your relationship. Again, they’re not the most important, but there needs to be a part of you that wants to have that person in your intimate space.

57. HOW DO YOU RELEASE ANGER?
I let it wear off. Avoid the thing that made me angry for a while. Or I find someone to vent to.

I used to avoid the person/situation for as long as possible until I decided everything is back to normal. I don’t do that anymore. I still might need some time to cool off, but I try face the situation and talk it out.

58. WHO WAS YOUR FIRST BEST FRIEND?
Jodi Suiza

She was my first friend when I started grade 1 after having moved back to SA. We live in separate cities now, and only see each other here and there but it’s always great spending time with her, her husband and daughter. Our husbands are both nerdy together, so our double dates are the best.

59. WHAT’S YOUR MAIN GOAL IN LIFE?
To have a successful career and be happy with everything I have. Love. Live. Laugh.

OK, that whole “live, laugh, love” corniness makes me feel a bit queesy. I still want to achieve great things career-wise, and I believe I’ll get there. Otherwise I really just want to be happy, with the strength to overcome any challenges that life throws.

60. WHAT WAS YOUR FAVORITE TOY AS A CHILD?
I remember my dad bought me this little portable dolls house that I could play with on the plane to Israel when we moved there. Had to keep a 4year old entertained somehow.

I’m glad to have lived through a childhood with toys. I wonder how many kids these days play with toys vs on the computer, video games etc?

61. HOW MANY NUMBERS ARE IN YOUR CELL PHONE?
Not sure, but I think over 200?

I have absolutely no idea.

62.WERE YOU A FAN OF BARNEY AS A LITTLE KID?
Yes of course.

We used to have so many Barney videos. When we lived overseas our family used to post us up video recordings of episodes. I remember doing little dances in my friend’s tv room area to some of the songs. My dad used to buy us a new video when he would come back from business trips.

63. Do you use sarcasm?
Sure do.

64. MASHED POTATOES OR MACARONI AND CHEESE?
Macaroni & cheese! Mashed potato has to be mashed like, really well. But I do love mash with peas🙂 yumyumyum.

Still prefer mac & cheese to mashed potato, but I don’t remember when I had it last.

65. WHAT DO YOU LOOK FOR IN A GUY/GIRL?
good conversation and mutual respect

You also need someone who can make you laugh. It’ll keep you smiling for the rest of your life. And smiling is good for you.

66. WHAT ARE YOUR NICKNAMES?
Lee, Anne, Annie, Linky, Leebee

Greg also calls me Leeg (pronounced Lee-j). Not sure were that came from.

67. FAVORITE SUPER POWER?
Mind control? Or that thing where you can move things with your mind… no, as if the world isnt a lazy enough place as is. I had such a good answer for this in Israel once, but I dont remember now. And I stopped watching Heroes a long time ago, which gives a good scope of possibilities.

A power that would give me more time in a day. More time to nap, to eat, time to chill after household stuff, time to go out, to watch movies, to play games. Oh, and maybe the ability to not get tired😛

68. WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE TV SHOW?
At the moment loving Vampire Diaries, Modern Family, Sex & the City, Glee and Gossip Girl.

It’s funny, out of those I only watch Modern Family. I haven’t watched Glee in a while, and I’m slowly rewatching Sex & the City. Current faves are 2 Broke Girls and The New Girl. Also love Survivor.

69.WHAT’S THE BEST WAY TO DEAL WITH YOUR ENEMIES?
Dont make them angry.

Give them cake.

70. WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM FLAVOR?
Oh that one we had at Haagen Dasz was yum! but i love ice cream. its my favourite food group.

Not chocolate.

71. DO YOU HAVE ALL YOUR FINGERS AND TOES?
last i counted.

72. DO YOU HAVE A COMPUTER IN YOUR ROOM?
well, a laptop. so yes.

Not anymore. We don’t keep our computers in our room. Though we do have smartphones, which in a way is the same thing these days…?

73. PLANS FOR TONIGHT?
chilling at the hotel nearby, then getting this essay started.

74. WHERE DO YOU WANT TO LIVE WHEN YOU ARE OLDER?
Well, Cape Town for as long as I can. After that, who knows where the wind will blow?

Right now I am even more in love with Cape Town. Ever having to leave would be such a fight, I can hardly think about it.

75. DO YOU WANT EVERYONE TO ANSWER THESE QUESTIONS?
No, as if I can afford more procrastination of reading 100s of answers from other people.

No, please don’t. I don’t think I have the time to read it all.

76. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO?
The sprinkler going outside my window. My window is open. So i feel the sprinkles.

Funny, I haven’t had a radio in my car for the last 2 years, so I’m really not into music. But after talking to an old friend I’ve been listening to a band he introduced me to called Jack’s Mannequin.

77. LAST THING YOU DRANK?
I dont remember, probably water.

This is probably the same answer. Actually, I know it is because I recall reminding Greg we need a new filter.

78. LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE?
called jess for her bday last night🙂

My call log says my dad.

79. THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE IN THE OPPOSITE SEX
face

80. WHAT DO YOU LIKE TO DO IN YOUR SPARE TIME?
chill! recently reading, but I havent had spare time since making that discovering.

Reading, I spend too much time checking social media, napping, hanging with Greg and people.

81. FAVORITE THING TO HATE?
Delores Umbridge.

Yes, still!

82. FAVORITE SEASON OF THE YEAR
Each have their benefits. I like this “becoming winter” vibe, only if I’m in bed. Otherwise as long as its warm and sunny and cool in the shade I’m good🙂 I dont like being cold. Or being too hot. Both are just unpleasant.

I like the comforting warmth of winter sun vs the hot summer sun. I guess I like sunshine. Can that count?

83. WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE TYPE OF CANDY?
Are biscuits candy? Could totally handle a kilo of shuk sweets though right about now😦

I don’t think I eat too much “candy” these days. But I do like dessert🙂

84. HAVE YOU EVER REALLY AND TRULY HAD A BEST FRIEND?
Yeah I think so. Times change though and so do people. Now I think that I have a handful of really fantastic friends who are each able to be there for me for different things at different times.

When you’re older, you have so many friends who are all their for different times and purposes in your life. They’re equally special and important.

85. WHAT IS YOUR HAIR COLOR?
Brown.

Same.

86. EYE COLOR?
brown.

Same.

87. SHOE SIZE?
6

Same

88. FAVORITE FAST FOOD PLACE?
We dont have kosher fast food here. Now I feel like going to the Waffle Bar, what is with this craving of Israeli food??

Still not much on the kosher food front. But when we go overseas I plan on eating anything kosher I can find.

89. FAVORITE RESTAURANT?
Well out of Goldies, Avrons & Ritieve – I pick Ritieve.

At the moment we quite like Avrons. And Evergreen has now entered the mix too.

90. DO YOU LIKE SUSHI?
nooo

YEEEESSS!! What was wrong with me?!

91. WHO WERE YOUR GOOD FRIENDS IN HIGH SCHOOL?
Jess Gotlieb, Thea Brody, Jodi Suiza, Geula Geurts, Tammy Chai, Shayne Saacks, Nicole Pribut, Rozanne Casper, Gabi Burchel.

I’ve spoken to these girls in varying degrees over the years. Some frequently, some barely at all. But we really had some fun times back then🙂

92. FAVORITE DAY OF THE YEAR?
I like Succot?

Birthdays.

93. PLAY ANY MUSICAL INSTRUMENTS?
I wish I played the flute.

Totally unmusical.

94. REPUBLICAN OR DEMOCRAT?.
Oh that American.

I really don’t understand politics.

95. KISSES OR HUGS?
Hugs.

There’s something so comforting about a hug.

96. RELATIONSHIPS OR ONE NIGHT STANDS?
Relationships.

97. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU BOUGHT?
Went out for lunch

Petrol. Not very exciting, sadly.

98. WOULD YOU EVER BE A STAY-AT-HOME-DAD/MOM?
No way, I think I would upset myself.

I’d really prefer not to.

99. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING?
Oronooko by Aphra Behn
As You Like it – Shakespeare
Echo Burning – Lee Child

The Time Traveller’s Wife, and I’m really enjoying it!

100. DESCRIBE YOUR LOVE LIFE.
Very happy in a relationship, what more is there to tell?

Married to Greg for over a year now. We still sometimes find it mad to believe.

Leave a Reply

