Procrastination Station.

Do you a remember a few years ago, before Facebook had a million updates and people still used the “notes” feature? I can’t even think of what the equivalent of that would be today. Remember when people would fill in those questionnaires like “ABC of Me” and things like that? I remember filling in tons of those in attempt to escape University assignments. I’ve found one from April 2010, which is almost exactly 3 years ago. Lots of bloggers out there are doing more personal posts, and I guess this is pretty personal. I’ll add some comments to what has changed, and let’s take it from there. Because it’s kinda long… I’ve decided to split it. Catch the other 50 another time folks!

100 Things You Might Not Know About Me…

1. ONE OF YOUR SCARS, HOW DID YOU GET IT?
Small scar on the palm of my left hand. Was at a barmi sitting on the floor with friends and when we got up to go somewhere, I didnt notice the broken glass next to me…

I still have this scar. But I guess I’d forgotten about it. More recently I got a scar down my shin, from a walk down to the beach on camp. I stood on some piece of wood which scraped down my leg.

2. WHAT IS ON THE WALLS IN YOUR ROOM?
Photos from Israel, a year planner, a mirror, some small canvas-y things from the shuk in Tel Aviv, a bookshelf.

I now live with a boy, and I’m married. So no more photos of friends stuck with prestick to the walls. No, no. We acually don’t have anything on the walls. We do have a hanging strip of metal rope which holds photos with some pretty heart shaped magnets.

3. DO YOU SNORE, GRIND YOUR TEETH, OR TALK IN YOUR SLEEP?
As far as I know – none of the above.

Still none of the above. Though Greg does sleep talk occasionally.

4. WHAT TYPE OF MUSIC DO YOU LISTEN TO?
I like the radio. So whatever is playing there really.

I don’t have a radio anymore in my car (it’s been over 2 years now still it was stolen) and I’m still not that into music. So I guess whenever I’m at gym I listen to whatever interesting I can find on my iPod. The other day it was the Spice Girls.

5. DO YOU KNOW WHAT TIME YOU WERE BORN?
Apparently the early hours of the morning…1am-ish.

That hasn’t changed.

6. WHAT DO YOU WANT MORE THAN ANYTHING RIGHT NOW?
The determination to get this film essay done.

I wouldn’t mind an overseas trip. An adventure would do this working girl some good. Or the ability to buy our own home, I’d like that too.

7. WHAT DO YOU MISS?
Israeli hair product. And my white boots, I have them…but they’re kinda dying. And yes, I guess I miss some people around the world too.

I guess it’s still just those friends around the world. There are a special bunch of you out there.

8. WHAT IS YOUR MOST PRIZED POSSESSION(S)?
Maybe my harddrive cuz I store a FORTUNE of stuff on there. All my school work from about grade 10 up, all my art pracs/designs, tons of photoshop resources, also all my photos ever taken from grade 10 up as well as many movies and series, but those at least are replacable.

I guess still my harddrive. And my engagement ring. The charm bracelet I got from Greg for my 21st and the bracelet he got me for our first wedding anniversary. Maybe all the books I’ve collected over my life?

9. HOW TALL ARE YOU?
Not very.

Sadly this hasn’t changed either.

10. DO YOU GET CLAUSTROPHOBIC?
Depends how small the space is. I like to have some air around me, yknow.

11. DO YOU GET SCARED IN THE DARK?
Nah.

12. THE LAST PERSON TO MAKE YOU CRY?
I dont recall

Greg. It’s not always a bad thing.

13. WHAT’S YOUR WORST FEAR?
Lacking purpose. Losing very important people. Dying alone.

I haven’t really thought of fears like that in a long time, I guess that means things are pretty good. But some of those already mentioned do ring true.

14. WHAT KIND OF HAIR/EYE COLOR DO YOU LIKE ON THE OPPOSITE SEX?
I wouldnt say I have certain criteria, hey. Whatever you have looks great on you🙂

Whatever is on Greg?

15. WHERE CAN YOU SEE YOURSELF PROPOSING AT?
I’m hoping to be proposed to as opposed to doing the proposing😛

Greg already did it.

16. COFFEE OR ENERGY DRINK?
Ew neither.

17. FAVORITE PIZZA TOPPING?
mushrooms!

Mushrooms, peppers, corn, spinach… almost anything really.

18. IF YOU COULD EAT ANYTHING RIGHT NOW, WHAT WOULD IT BE?
Oooh, that pizza is sounding good….

Pizza. Or marshmallows.

19. FAVORITE COLOR OF ALL TIME?
green. yellow. purple. teal.

Heeey, I still like those🙂

20. HAVE YOU EVER EATEN A GOLDFISH?
I dont know how often I’ve even been in contact with a goldfish…

21. WHAT WAS THE FIRST MEANINGFUL GIFT YOU’VE EVER RECEIVED?
Letters usually do it more that gifts.

I love the two bracelets Greg has bought me. The charm bracelet from my 21st (which I got later in 2010, after this note was written) has charms which represent qualities I have. 

22. DO YOU HAVE A CRUSH?
I wouldnt call it a crush…

On Greg, always🙂

23. ARE YOU DOUBLE JOINTED?
nope

24. FAVORITE CLOTHING BRAND?
I dont have a favourite brand.

Is cheap a brand?

25. WHO IS YOUR FAV FEMALE/MALE CELEBRITY?
Oy, I’m not much of a celeb fan hey. I dunno… Tim Burton is kinda cool. And I always had a crush on Daniel Radcliffe, even though he’s grown up and looks like a nerdy person as opposed to a nerdy kid. Maybe its just the Harry Potter-ness, can he be my favourite celebrity?

Right now, Jennifer Lawrence. But just because she is team-awesome.

26. DO YOU HAVE A PET RIGHT NOW?
sadly.

My parents have one. We don’t. But Greg will forever try to get a cat.

27. WHAT KIND IS IT?
sascha (god, I dunno how to spell it!), stupid black labrador.

28. WOULD YOU FALL IN LOVE KNOWING THAT THE PERSON IS LEAVING?
I’d try stop myself. But I dont have to think about it, he decided not to😉

For those who don’t know, Greg was meant to finish his degree in America. At around that time we started “vibing” so it was kind of will-we-wont-we situation. Eventually the funding side of things didn’t work out for him, he decided not to go, and we started dating.

30. SAY A NUMBER FROM ONE TO A HUNDRED:
21

84

31. BLONDES OR BRUNETTES?
brunettes

32. FAVORITE QUOTE?
“60 seconds of sadness is a minute of happiness you’ll never get back”

33. FAVORITE PLACE?
Kirstenbosch! (but my bed and Cape Town also make the list)

Will always love Kirstenbosch.

34. HAVE YOU BEEN OUT OF THE USA?
Never been in.

We went to America at the end of 2010. It was only a week but it was incredible. We’re planning on going back.

35. YOUR WEAKNESSES?
biscuits😦

I’m not sure, but it’s not biscuits anymore (much easier when you don’t keep them at home)

36. MET ANYONE FAMOUS?
Shayne and I met that guy from Idols, well he walked past, Shayne told him he was cool, and he told her she was cool. The end. Maybe that counts as Shayne meeting him. So no.

Everyone at Madame Tussaud’s, does that count?

37. FIRST JOB?
Well, I design posters and it gets me a bit of money but I wouldnt call it a job.

I have a real job! I’m a Social Media Community Manager. I also do a bit of strategy, a bit of digital PR, some media liason. Busy gal.

38. EVER DONE A PRANK CALL?
Not me personally, but we did sit around one night in Israel, the girls, in a field on the side of a highway in pitch darkness prank calling the guys. Funny times. Along the Yam ’08🙂

39. DO YOU THINK EVERYONE OUT THERE HAS A SOULMATE?
Without a doubt. Someone has been crafted just for you. Just wait and see.

I guess I do. But if you don’t find them, it’s not like you can’t live your life with purpose.

40. WHAT WERE YOU DOING BEFORE YOU FILLED THIS OUT?
Procrastinating of course, with real good intentions to start typing up my essay.

I’m attempting to do this on my lunch break. It’s taking a couple days though.

41. HAVE YOU EVER HAD SURGERY?
I had my wisdoms removed?

42. WHAT DO YOU GET COMPLIMENTED ABOUT MOST?
My designs. Or people telling me i’m smart, which I’m not. Lol.

At the moment – my challah.

43. HAVE YOU EVER HAD BRACES?
Yep. Second time now…

Twice

44. WHAT DO YOU WANT FOR YOUR BIRTHDAY?
Well I’m meant to be getting a laptop. Perfume? A watch? A trip overseas wouldnt go down too badly?

I haven’t thought about it. I like cute things. Anything is always appreciated. You know when people get you things you’d never think to get for yourself? Those are the best gifts.

45. HOW MANY KIDS DO YOU WANT AND THEIR NAMES?
I dont plan that far ahead. But I think at least 2. Only child(s) can get lonely!

In my head I say 4. I’m sure my uterus will tell me otherwise.

46. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?
Nope.

47. WHAT IS THE BIGGEST TURN OFF OF THE OPPOSITE SEX?
Liars! Well, that would put me off any human being.

48. WHAT IS ONE THING YOU LIKE/D ABOUT HIGH SCHOOL?
Seeing friends every day.

49. WHAT KIND OF SHAMPOO DO YOU USE?
Sunsilk for bouncy curls. Its smells yum too🙂

Ummm… I’m not sure. An orange sunsilk? The bouncy curls one went off the market ages ago😦

50. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?
Depends how much of a hurry I’m in. Generally not really, but it does the trick.

___________________________________________________________________

That’s it for now guys🙂 Let’s be friends?

One comment on “Procrastination Station.

  1. […] a week ago, when Facebook changed my timeline I stumbled across this Facebook note with 100 things about me and started updating it.  So I found some time today to do the […]

Leave a Reply

