How I (stupidly) almost lost my cellphone.

I’ve been having problems with my little eyeballs recently, and I put it off for as long as Greg and my parents would allow. So I went to an opthamologist today (I don’t even know if I spelled that right) and was prescribed some eye drops (bringing my collection of eye drops to four different ones).

During lunch, off I went to the pharmacy at Gardens Centre. My colleague asked why I was going there when there was a pharmacy literally outside the door to our building. I didn’t even know it was there, which was kind of embarrassing to admit. I figured I’d go to Gardens Centre anyway, walk around and maybe find a birthday present for Greg.

Then I saw the pharmacy I knew was there, was, well, there no more. Back to Clicks, because they have a pharmacy. Score. The pharmacist was super nice, she looks at me and says “I think my daughter was at your wedding?” when the penny dropped, I told her what a fantastic girl she was and played some more Jewish geography (my brother and her older daughter were at school together). I figured even though I missioned out to the further pharmacy, I met someone nice and that I knew. Score.

I even walked out with some pretty nailpolish on sale. Score, again.

Until I got back to the office and couldn’t find my cellphone.

-100000000000000 points.

I’m not an irresponsible person. I emptied my bag. Emptied the packet with my Pesach lunch. Nothing. Off I went back to Clicks. I stood in the queue to the pharmacy again, and they said I hadn’t left it at the counter. I went to a lady at the tills who said it wasn’t there. I gave them my name and told them to call Greg if it came up, and sadly went out, back to work.

Until I found my phone in my back pocket.

Fool.

Leave a Reply

