An instagram round up.

It’s been a while since I posted some instagram snaps of whats been going on. It’s not too much, and some things I may have spoken about, but have a squizz at what’s been going on. It makes me feel I should be taking more pictures with instagram.

 

Dirty Dancing

Valentine's/First Hebrew anniversary surprise!

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

We saw Dirty Dancing on Valentine’s Day/Our Hebrew anniversary. We’d just watched the movie like a week before and absolutely loooved it.

 

My Swan Scarf

Still loving my swan printed scarf❤

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

I bought this scarf recently with swans on it. I’m somewhat in love with it.

 

Anniversary Gifts

My beautiful Hadaya bracelet @the_GregGelb brought me from Israel! Surprise!

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

This is the bracelet Greg gave me for our first anniversary. I asked him to get me a piece of jewellery from Hadaya when he was in Israel, but because of the snow and rain he said they didn’t have the time to get there. Obviously he lied and managed to get me one of these bracelets. (I may or may not have teared up [read: cried] when he gave it to me). It’s inscribed with the quote from our wedding invitation, which was something along the lines of “I came out to look for you, and there you were waiting for me”, in Hebrew, but I probably got the translation a bit off. Inside our Hebrew names are inscribed.

 

Kirstenbosch Summer Concerts

Sun-day fun-day.

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

This is from when we went to go see The Cape Philharmonic Orchestra at Kirstenbosch . We were expecting their usual modern musical medleys, but decided this time they were going classical. Well I decided Greg and I didn’t have enough photos together.

 

Wedding Anniversary

Loved our night @madame_zingara

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

We had the most amazing time celebrating our anniversary at Madame Zingara. I suggest you go and experience it for yourself.

 

Made In China

Must be made in China…

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

I’d had enough of crying when chopping onions, so we bought one of those Twista chopping devices. When we opened it, this is what we saw. I found it amusing enough to share.

 

Sunsets

The view right now. Cape Town, I love you.

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

I just love  living in Sea Point. This was the view from our balcony the other night (if you turn your head to the left, you can kind of see the sea).

 

Yummy🙂

Home made mango sorbet🙂 delicious!

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

Here’s a pic of the very yummy mango sorbet I made🙂 Personally, I actually (surprisingly) preferred the apple one.

Leave a Reply

