Superhero’s in Noir

One of my majors at university was Film Studies, which involved many hours watching many different movies of all genres, lengths and languages. Somewhere along the line I encountered the Film Noir genre. While I don’t recall writing any essays on it, the section being examined and I know I didn’t take a seminar on it, the genre and time period were often referenced. So I don’t know much about it, but I recognise it when I see it.

I came across these movie posters for superhero movies designed by Marko Manev in a Film Noir style, and I thought they were pretty cool. I just love the dark, edgy minimal look of these. Hope you like them too.

0018 0027 0037 0057 0076 0084

(source)

Leave a Reply

