I just love me some Oscar (not of the Pistorius type) gifs

There was this time in my life where I was determined to persue a career in the film industry, where I would wake up in the early hour of the morning to watch the Oscars. I’m well past that phase now, and I couldn’t be bothered to wake up at 2am (or not sleep at all) just to watch the awards when I can catch the results online.

Jennifer Lawrence won best actress for the Silver Linings Playbook. I only know of Jen from The Hunger Games. I haven’t seen Silver Linings Playbook and I hardly know what its about, who her character is, or what she does. But this chick won (may I mention that she’s roughly my age? Hows that for perspective on your life!). Kudos to her.

I’ve seen plenty gifs of her from Oscar night (including her trip when collecting the award, and subsequent laugh at herself before beginning her acceptance speech) and I just feel they show so much about her personal character and how young, chilled and unpretentious she seems. Oh, and that beautiful dress, of course!

Jennifer-Lawrence-Trips-Oscars

Jennifer-Lawrence-Oscars-GIF-Trip Jennifer-Lawrence-OScars-GIF-11 Jennifer-Lawrence-Jack-Nicholson-Oscars-GIFJennifer-Lawrence-Oscars-GIF-10  Jennifer-Lawrence-F-Word-Oscars-GIF
Jennifer-Lawrence-Oscars-GIF-4 Jennifer-Lawrence-Oscars Jennifer-Lawrence-Middle-Finger-Oscars

Loving this gal!

2 comments on “I just love me some Oscar (not of the Pistorius type) gifs

  1. Mariska says:

    LOVE LOVE LOOOOOOVE!!

  2. […] now, Jennifer Lawrence. But just because she is […]

Leave a Reply

