It’s like some odds and ends. But life is like that sometimes.

I don’t have much to say today, but I haven’t posted in a few days and I thought I’d post a little something just to prove that I’m still around here.

Nothing interesting has happened lately. The weekend was relaxing, yet busy (is that even possible?). We went to Makro (for the first time) to buy Greg some stationery and storage devices (married to a student and all) and then headed to Bayside to hang out (considering we were on that side. We saw Wreck It Ralph, which I thought wasn’t a very strong movie despite the hype about it. But Greg liked it, which I suppose is good.

Wreck It Ralph Poster8

Work has been the same, ploughing through it all. Which is good I suppose. I kind of can’t believe it’s Wednesday. It seems already to be so far from the past weekend, and so far from the coming one. Wednesdays sometimes feel like an icky limbo. There’s all this Oscar Pistorius stuff going on – we were following it quite closely on twitter yesterday, but I really just don’t have the energy for it today. It’s all just one crazy mix up of a story. So crazy, it seems like something that would make a really good crime/murder/mystery movie.

It’s also Purim this weekend (another Jewish holiday) but this one’s actually fun and involves dressing up. Kind of like Jewish Halloween. I’ve been caught horribly unaware this year, with no costume for Greg and myself (there’s only so many times we can go as a Pirate…). The sad thing is that last year we also had no costumes as we’d just gotten married and it obviously took a back seat. In the spirit of Purim, I’m attempting to bake hamentaschen tonight. They’re these little triangular shaped cookies with yummy fillings. We know of my shoddy baking skills, so we’ll really just have to see how this works out.

Hamentaschen.640x360

Considering we haven’t been busy this past week, we’ve started watching some series again. We’re huge Survivor fans and started watching season 19 (Samoa, it was the only recent season we hadn’t watched) a while back but just never got into it and started watching again the other night. In the mean time, Greg is downloading season 25 (I know, can you believe it…?! I remember watching the first season in grade 5 – that’s before my brother was born, and he’s now in grade 6!) which we’re pretty excited to watch.

survivor samoa

It’s funny to not have much to write about. It feels like the last month was so crazy busy. Let’s hope I’m successful with this Hamentaschen attempt so I can share more about this treat with you🙂

Leave a Reply

