Some non-gushy Valentine’s crafts. If that’s your thing.

In all the years we’ve been together, I don’t recall Greg and I ever celebrating Valentine’s Day. I suppose like all skeptic’s we don’t feel we need a special day just to say “I love you”. We’re also a particularly UN-mushy couple (well most times, allow some mush for our 1 year wedding anniversary coming up).

The reason we are all so hyper-aware of this “holiday” is due to the clutter on sites such as pinterest (my poor feed), and don’t get me started on the red, pink and white explosion at the party shop downstairs. Blow, some gushy Valentine’s crafts a la Pinterest:

Excuse me while I barf. It's like a heart explosion.

Excuse me while I barf. It’s like a heart explosion.

Yet if Valentine’s Day is your thing, but you try to find things that aren’t mushy or gushy I found some really great crafts to spice up your gifts. It’s all about presentation anyway, right?

Printable wrapping paper. It makes me want to buy gifts and wrap them in the cutest, tiniest little boxes.

Printable wrapping paper. It makes me want to buy gifts and wrap them in the cutest, tiniest little boxes.

 

If you don't have a box, put your little gift into this quirky one.

If you don’t have a box, put your little gift into this quirky one.

 

This is a nifty little card. It has geek written all over it. I'm I'm totally ok with that.

This is a nifty little card. It has geek written all over it, and I’m totally ok with that.

I still don’t know how I feel about Valentine’s day, or if I would ever adorn our flat in pink and white hearts, but I must admit that these little guys are something I’d consider. Best thing is – each of these have a printable template so you can make your own! You can thank me later.

Sources: (1), (2), (3)

One comment on “Some non-gushy Valentine’s crafts. If that’s your thing.

  1. […] it’s almost our second wedding anniversary – yikes! I still don’t really know our approach to Valentines Day, or if we even have one. Anyway, I found these Valentines Day cards online which I thought were […]

Leave a Reply

