Life recently via instgram

Because instagram is the perfect capture of one’s life, right? (Follow me, leelipman89)

Feeling super sad about my broken chain😦

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

The chain of my favourite necklace (actually, it’s the only one I wear), with my name on it in Hebrew snapped. It’s broken before, and luckily is easily fixable. But you do feel a little naked when something you wear this frequent is suddenly gone.

 

.@the_GregGelb and Rocky, the raccoon.

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

This Greg, with Rocky. I hate rocky.

 

Not a bad haul from the @exclusivescoza sale🙂

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

I stumbled into the Exclusive Books Summer Sale last week, and am really glad I did. Greg came to meet me and we came out with an impressive haul of books. I’m really enjoying reading again, and even more so actually owning books! They’re so expensive to buy, we usually borrow. Here’s to our growing collection.

 

Potted Potter! So excited!

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

We saw Potted Potter. I loved it, those we took with us didn’t. But hey, their loss.

 

Our gate won't open, so @the_GregGelb's computer is plugged in inside, while he sits outside…

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

This is a funny story. Greg was going to fetch something from the garage, locked the security gate (as one does), only to realise the key wouldn’t fit back in to open it… I was stuck inside, and he was stuck outside. While we waited for my dad to come save the day, Greg sat happily on his laptop, which was plugged in inside and slipped through to him. All while I made dinner. Naturally.

 

Cat-sitting with @the_GregGelb

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

Our neighbour bought a cat on the weekend, and called us frantically that after having it home for only 20 minute’s she’d lost it. She eventually found the poor thing curled under her bed. We came later to play, and catsit while she went out to do some groceries. Her name is currently Mona (Mona Lisa), purely because she was meowing and moaning so much when she got lost.

 

Fridge poetry, anyone?

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

This was terribly exciting for us. We managed to finally find fridge poetry Exclusive Books! There are so  many words, we haven’t even put up half of them. We did try an attempt at some poetry though, some of it even got a little dodgy – this is possibly one of my favourite buys🙂

 

Car, anyone?

A photo posted by Lee-Ann Lipman Gelb (@leelipman89) on

We went out for coffee last night with a friend who was moving overseas, and on the walk home I noticed this car. I just found it really amusing.

 

Leave a Reply

