Guys, Pinterest has nothing on me.

Last night I did something that Pinterest would be proud of.

So while cooking, I like to use quite a lot of different spices (aside for just salt and pepper). The thing is that our spices are all stored in our grocery cupboard, while it may not seem like a big deal, when you keep having to go backwards and forwards to gather a couple at a time, it gets annoying.

And suddenly a brainwave struck me. The bread bin. The bread bin, you ask? Well, it kinda sits empty next to our oven because Greg prefers to keep bread in the fridge. The cogs started working, I got over excited – and here’s what we’ve got:

spice storage

Note the colour coding…

I must say that I am pretty darn chuffed with myself and my impromptu creativity/organisation skills.

Leave a Reply

