Pretty dresses everywhere.

So I’m a bridesmaid for a wedding in December and need to get a dress made. Where is the best place to look for ideas? Google of course! Now while stumbling all over the interwebs looking for ideas I couldn’t help but notice all the amazing clothes available in overseas shops. I mean, I knew that online shopping was big (I mean, think of the hype when Mr Price launched their online shopping!), but I never really realised the sheer variety! Some of the most beautiful dressed I’ve seen, and could only dream of owning! With my measly salary, I can only continue dreaming. But hey, having a look and being inspired never hurt anyone.

Windy City Dress in ForestBehold Attention DressBreakfast Special DressCumin Right Up DressWing It On DressThe Teal Deal Dress

Frames and Fortune DressFor Many Sunsets DressWhen the Night Comes Dress in RedThe Right Mauve Dress

Above dresses all come from Mod Cloth.

So despite the online shopping hype I’m still a bit of a skeptic, especially if said items come from overseas. I’m a firm believer in trying clothes on. Does the style suit you? Is it too long/short? Would it look better in a bigger/smaller size? Those are some of my main gripes with buying online. Yet the fact that Mr Price are at least local, makes me a bit more at ease especially since the return policy is pretty simple.

Below is what I’m currently coveting. Perhaps I’ll spoil myself at the end of the month. (y’know, once domestic duties have all been taken care of.)

PLAIN SHIRT DRESSHALTERNECK DRESSCUT OUT HI LOW MAXI DRESSZEBRA PRINTED MAXI DRESSSTRIPED CUT AWAY BACK MAXI DRESSPLAIN SHIRT DRESSSLOUCHY BATWING TOPSTRAW HEART SLING

Call me a skeptic for online shopping, but what do you guys feel about it?

Leave a Reply

