How Pinterest taught me to be organised.

Greg wasn’t so impressed when I first joined Pinterest, probably because I spent hours fixated by my laptop instead of spending those hours talking to him. But since I’ve gotten a day job I’ve learned to curb my pinning, and don’t pin quite as many cupcake designs/recipes as I used to.

I’d kinda gotten sick of the one shelf of our pantry cupboard. It was the one where “everything” went ie it wasn’t pasta/grains, or crackers/tuna, or tins… but random things that couldn’t quite get grouped together. Enter my saviour: Pinterest. Where I found a way to clear this clutter, as well as some other very smart organisation tips.

space-saver

This is what saved my cupboard. A simple magazine holder (which we have plenty of considering his love for Men’s Health, and mine for Cosmo) to hold the glad wrap, foil, baking paper etc. This was all just thrown on that bottom shelf. Now, in all of one minute there’s just so much space!

Store your sheets and linen in pillow cases. Keeps it all nice and orderly.

This pin explains that when folding and packing away your linen, you should pack them all into the corresponding pillow case. I told Greg about this last night as we folded up the linen… he didn’t seem to think it was as smart as I did.

Use an old ketchup bottle to fill your cupcake pan with no mess. This would be a great for the kids.

Use an old ketchup bottle to fill your cupcake pan with no mess. So smart! Especially considering scooping batter into cupcake trays is my worst…

Pinned Image

This is something my dad should totally do…

For those who can’t stand the scrunching and bunching: how to perfectly fold a fitted sheet.

For those who can’t stand the scrunching and bunching: how to perfectly fold a fitted sheet.

Some of these may just change your life…

Pinned Image

And we can all thank Pinterest for teaching us how to be master organisers🙂

Leave a Reply

