If I fell into a puddle of money today.

I would definitely go spend it at Typo.

They’re a branch of the Australian clothing store Cotton On, which has recently opened in South Africa and is making a lot of Southern African consumer’s very happy with their products.

Whereas new pairs of shoes make a normal girl squirm in her seats, things like this are what get me going! If you’re a stationery/random-little-things type of person (and kind of a nerd) like I am, you are sure to loooooove Typo!

It is my birthday coming up on Monday, and I would love to just go to Typo and splurge the contents of my bank account. Said bank account would undoubtedly be very unhappy.

And of course the majority of items which I really love I can’t even show you because they’re not shown on the website.

Here are some of my faves off their online store. The products which I’m in love with from the store, I havent even seen online! So you can just imagine how amazing their products are!!

Floral Polaroid Picture Frames

Floral Polaroid Picture Frames

Cardboard Boombox

Cardboard Boombox

Pegasaurus Giant Peg

Pegasaurus ie a Giant Peg

Bulldog Clips

Bulldog Clips

Massive Ruler

Massive Ruler

Ice Cream Pen

Ice Cream Pen

Counting Paper Clips

Counting Paper Clips

on a roll tape - front hero

Various Washi Tape

Various Cool Stickers

Various Cool Stickers

Camera Photo Album

Camera Photo Album

My one favourite are these adorable little owl earphones. Who wouldnt want it to look like you have pink little owls coming out of your ears??

My other absolute favourite (I like to have favourite things) are these disposable cameras which each have a theme (let’s say the Travel theme), and every photo you take has a cute little border or travel related image superimposed on it (ie The Eifel Tower). The Love theme for example, makes cute little heart shaped borders around your photos.

I originally heard it was only R50, but upon further inspection my dear husband claimed it was actually R170, which gets pricey when you consider the fact that you still have to go develop the pictures. And then you’re still not sure how the photo looks and could be crappy. Boy, how did they manage all those years ago without digital cameras…Seriously go check out the shop in Canal Walk, it has sooooo much yummy stationery Typo goodness, I recommend you go with plenty spare cash in your wallet. Else wait for pay day. It’ll be totally worth it.

One comment on “If I fell into a puddle of money today.

  1. […] challah bread (that’s plaited Jew bread) and my first round of presents! If you read my blog post on Typo, you will understand how beyond ecstatic I was when I a) saw that brown typo bag, and b) opened it […]

Leave a Reply

